Terms of Use Telenet TV App and Website

1. General information


1.1. These Terms of Use (“Terms of Use”) apply to the Telenet TV App (“Application”) and to the Telenet TV website (www.telenettv.be) (“Website”), as made available by Telenet BVBA (the Application and the Website are jointly referred to as "the Service").

1.2. Via the Service certain television channels, films, series and other content can be streamed. The available content and functionalities depend on your Telenet-subscription(s). For more information regarding the exact offering, please consult www.telenet.be. 

1.3. By registering for the Service, and/or by using the Service, you unequivocally agree with the applicability and content of these Terms of Use, and you undertake to comply with them.

1.4. Telenet may change these Terms of Use, or adjust the technical specifications or properties of the Service at any time for technical, operational, legal or economic reasons.

1.5. The general and specific terms and conditions (“algemene voorwaarden”/”conditions générales” and “bijzondere voorwaarden”/”conditions particulières”) of Telenet are fully applicable, insofar as not stated otherwise in these Terms of Use. You can consult these conditions at any time on www.telenet.be/algemenevoorwaarden. Words starting with a capital letter have the meaning given to them in the general and specific terms and conditions, unless these Terms of Use provide a different definition.

1.6. The Service uses the TMDb API, but is not endorsed or certified by TMDb (www.themoviedb.org). 


2. Your right of use


2.1. Telenet grants Telenet digital TV-Customers (“Klanten”/”Clients”) with a Telenet internet connection a personal, temporary, non-exclusive and non-transferable right to use the Service exclusively for private purposes.

2.2. The Service is accessible in Belgium and from all member states of the European Union for Customers who have a permanent and factual residence in Belgium, but who temporary reside in another member state. Telenet may, at any time, make the availability of the Service subject to the Customer’s provision of conclusive evidence of a permanent and factual residence in Belgium. 

2.3. Some movies, series or programs can only be viewed via the Telenet internet network. See www.telenet.be/zenders for more information about the exact offer.

2.4. You are responsible for all costs involved in your use of the Service, such as – but not limited to – charges for mobile data traffic, charges for your Internet connection, the costs of the devices and any other costs you incur in order to gain access to the Service.

2.5. The number of users who can use the Service simultaneously under the same subscription and the number of devices that can be registered, is limited. See the client service at www.telenet.be for a complete overview of the limitations.

2.6. Certain Customers may be able to temporarily download certain content through the Application and view it offline on compatible Terminal Equipment (“Eindtoestellen” / “Appareils Terminaux”) ("Temporary Downloads"). This is subject to restrictions, including restrictions regarding (i) the titles that can be Temporarily Downloaded, (ii) the maximum duration of the offline availability of the Temporary Downloads, (iii) the maximum number of titles that can be Temporarily Downloaded per subscription and/or per Terminal Equipment, (iv) the maximum number of times a certain title can be Temporarily Downloaded and (v) geographical restrictions. For an overview of the restrictions, please consult the client service at www.telenet.be.

2.7. You undertake to only use suitable and properly functioning equipment and software for the Service. As soon as you notice or should reasonably notice that the equipment and/or software that you are using is not (no longer) suitable for the connection to the Service, is not operating properly or hinders or disrupts the use or the operation of the Service or the Telenet network, you must discontinue your use of the Service. Adjustments to the configuration of your equipment and/or software are always carried out at your own risk. 


3. The processing of personal data and cookies


The collection, processing and use of personal data via the Service is subject to Telenet's privacy policy (see www.telenet.be/privacy). 
In order to simplify the provision of the Service, it may be necessary to install certain files (e.g. cookies) on your equipment. Please consult Telenet’s privacy policy for more information about the use of cookies (see www.telenet.be/privacy).


4. Severability

Should one or more provisions of these Terms of Use be or become invalid or void, this shall not affect the validity of the remaining provisions and the invalid or void provision shall be replaced by a provision that approximates as closely as possible the intention of the invalid or void provision.


Version: April 2019

Conditions d’Utilisation de l’Application et du Site Web Telenet TV

 

1. Généralités

1.1. Les présentes conditions d’utilisation (« Conditions d’Utilisation ») s’appliquent à l’application Telenet TV (« Application ») et au site web Telenet TV (www.telenettv.be) (« Site Web »), tels qu’ils sont rendus disponibles par Telenet SPRL (l’Application et le Site Web sont conjointement désignés par « le Service »).

1.2. Le Service permet de regarder certaines chaînes de télévision, des films, des séries, des émissions et d’autre contenu en streaming. La disponibilité du contenu et des fonctionnalités varie en fonction du ou des abonnement(s) que vous avez souscrit(s) avec Telenet. Pour un aperçu complet de l’offre, voir www.telenet.be.

1.3. En souscrivant au Service et/ou en utilisant le Service, vous accepter explicitement l'application et le contenu des présentes Conditions d’Utilisation et vous vous engagez à les respecter.

1.4. Telenet peut modifier à tout moment ces Conditions d’Utilisation ou adapter les spécifications ou caractéristiques techniques du Service pour des raisons techniques, opérationnelles, juridiques ou économiques.

1.5. Pour autant qu’il n’y soit pas dérogé dans les présentes Conditions d’Utilisation, les conditions générales et particulières de Telenet s’appliquent intégralement au Service. Vous pouvez toujours consulter ces conditions sur www.telenet.be/conditionsgenerales. Les termes en majuscules ont la signification qui leur est donnée dans les conditions générales et particulières, sauf si les Conditions d’Utilisation prévoient une autre définition.

1.6. Le Service utilise l’API TMDb mais n’est pas approuvé ou certifié par TMDb (www.themoviedb.org). 

 

2. Votre droit d’utilisation

 2.1. Telenet accorde aux clients TV digitale de Telenet avec une connexion internet de Telenet un droit personnel, temporaire, non-exclusif et non-transmissible d'utilisation du Service, exclusivement à des fins privées.

2.2. Le Service est accessible en Belgique et dans d’autres États membres de l’Union européenne pour des Clients qui ont une résidence stable et effective en Belgique mais qui résident temporairement dans un autre État membre. Telenet peut à tout moment subordonner la disponibilité du Service à la fourniture par le Client de la preuve suffisante d’une résidence stable et effective en Belgique.

2.3. Certains films, séries ou programmes peuvent uniquement être regardés sur le réseau internet de Telenet. Pour plus d’infos sur l’offre précise, voir le service client sur www.telenet.be/chaines

2.4. Vous prenez tous les frais en charge pour pouvoir utiliser le Service, tels que – mais sans y être limités – les frais de données mobiles, les frais pour votre connexion internet, les frais des appareils et tous les autres frais que vous faites pour avoir accès au Service.

2.5. Le nombre d’utilisateurs pouvant utiliser simultanément le Service dans le même abonnement et le nombre d’appareils pouvant être enregistrés, est limité. Pour un aperçu complet des limitations, voir www.telenet.be.

2.6. Certains Clients (selon le type d'abonnement) peuvent télécharger temporairement certains contenus via l'Application et les visualiser hors ligne sur des équipements terminaux compatibles ("Téléchargements Temporaires"). Ceci est sujet à des restrictions, y compris des restrictions concernant (i) les titres qui peuvent être Téléchargés Temporairement, (ii) la durée maximale de la disponibilité hors ligne des Téléchargements Temporaires, (iii) le nombre maximal de titres qui peuvent être Téléchargés Temporairement par abonnement et/ou par terminal, (iv) le nombre maximal de fois qu’un certain titre peut être Téléchargé Temporairement et (v) des restrictions géographiques. Pour un aperçu complet des restrictions, veuillez consulter le service à la clientèle à www.telenet.be.

2.7. Vous vous engagez à utiliser uniquement du matériel et des logiciels appropriés et de bonne qualité pour le Service. Dès que vous remarquez, ou que vous êtes raisonnablement censé avoir remarqué, que le matériel ou les logiciels que vous employez ne conviennent pas (ou plus) pour la connexion au Service, ne fonctionnent pas correctement ou entravent ou perturbent l'utilisation ou le fonctionnement du Service ou du réseau Telenet, vous devez cesser d’utiliser le Service. Les modifications de la configuration de votre matériel ou de vos logiciels se font toujours à vos risques. 

 

3. Traitement des données à caractère personnel et cookies 

3.1. La collecte, le traitement et l’utilisation de données à caractère personnel via le Service sont régis par la politique de protection de la vie privée de Telenet (voir www.telenet.be/fr/privacy).

3.2. Afin de faciliter la fourniture du Service, il peut s’avérer nécessaire d’installer certains fichiers (cookies, p. ex.) sur votre équipement. Pour plus d’informations sur l’utilisation de cookies, veuillez consulter la politique de protection de la vie privée de Telenet (voir www.telenet.be/fr/privacy).

 

4. Divisibilité

 Si une ou plusieurs dispositions des présentes Conditions d'Utilisation devaient être ou devenir invalides ou nulles, la validité des autres dispositions n'en sera pas affectée et la disposition invalide ou nulle sera remplacée par une disposition qui se rapproche le plus possible de l'intention de la disposition invalide ou nulle. 

 

Version : avril 2019